Boston’s Copley Farmer’s Market (just got these developed…)

Finally got a roll of film developed that I’d had since last year! I couldn’t remember what was on it and was pleasantly surprised to see some shots of copley’s farmer’s market. Being in Hartford, CT for business for the past few weeks and for the future few months, away from home, I’ve come to really appreciate Boston and realized how much I love it there. It’s only until you leave something that you realize how good you had it, no?

I shot these with a Canon AE-1, which is a great beginner film camera, you can get them super cheap on ebay! I also used a Kodak TMax or TX film professional 35mm, or something like that and it came out really nice, I actually started shooting with Ilford and I prefer the Kodak, but that also could have been because i was using a cheap Ilford haha πŸ™‚ I love film cameras since they are so cheap compared to DSLRs and Mirrorless cameras, but it does cost more to develop film and scan images, instead of just downloading from a SD card into your computer. I think its worth it πŸ™‚ Do you?

Charlesriver-15

Charlesriver-10

Charlesriver-16

Charlesriver-19

Charlesriver-20

Charlesriver-14

Charlesriver-7

Charlesriver-8

Charlesriver-9

 

Published by

Molly Kate

Hi there! I am a Boston based photographer who loves to photograph different people, places, and things all across the world. Meeting and learning about other people and cultures enraptures my attention like nothing else and in this I find the joy of life. Connection. Connection with others, with places, with the energy of the world! This is what drives me to photograph, to capture a small piece of my experiences to remember them by and share. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

